Dole Fruit N Crisp

I love any fruit crisp. Apple and peach crisps are probably one of my favourite desserts to have at any time of the year. So when I saw Dole Fruit N Crisp I thought why not purchase this product to get a fix of a crisp. Dole launching a fruit crisp is a more convenient way to eat a crisp without having to make one yourself or even further buying a large fruit crisp and having to heat it up. The product comes with two servings, which makes it great for those who are looking for a single serving of a fruit crisp. This eliminates the need to buy a large fruit crisp at the grocery store’s bakery and packing on the extra calories.

image

Little did I know, it was going to be a fruit cup with some granola on it. I was so disappointed in this product. It had great potential but failed. The concept was creative with having a peach cup at the bottom with a separate compartment of granola (just like the yogurt parfaits). I would also like to point out that this product can not be heated up in the microwave or oven. So what you are consuming is a room temperature fruit cup, which is slightly more jello-like, with the granola having some cinnamon in it. The fruit to liquid ratio could be reduced which would make the product more of a crisp. As well, I think the product would be a lot better if the fruit cup itself contained cinnamon in it.

image

The product itself is nicely packaged and it comes at a great price. When I purchased the product, it was on sale at 2 for $5.00, which is a reasonable price for a dessert you would get elsewhere. Overall, I would not repurchase this product, and I can’t seem to think others would want to eat a fruit cup with granola on top. I don’t think this product will sell well. While Dole’s Fruit N Crisp was an eye catching and thoughtful product, it’s lack of innovation made this product hard to love.

Leave a Reply

